The Wheel of Surya

Author(s): Jamila Gavin

Young Adult

India, August 1947: Fleeing from their burnt-out village as civil war rages in the Punjab, Marvinder and Jaspal are separated from their mother, Jhoti. Marvinder has already saved her brother's life once but now they both face a daily fight for survival.Together they escape across India and nearly halfway around the world to England to find a father they hardly know in a new, hostile culture... A powerful story of culture, class, family, and faith set against the backdrop of Indian independence and the Partition of India and Pakistan. Perfect for fans of The Bone Sparrow and The Wolf Wilder .


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781405291743
  • : Egmont Books, Limited
  • : Egmont Books, Limited
  • : July 2018
  • : --- length: - '7.8' width: - '4.96' units: - Inches
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Jamila Gavin
  • : Paperback
  • : English
  • : 823.914
  • : 288